header image
Home arrow Reactivation Education
Reactivation Education

Course Fee $99.95

Course #11661 Approval Letter (expires 10/14/2018)

Who needs to take this course?
Florida real estate sales associates, broker associates and brokers who have held an involuntarily inactive Florida real estate license for more than 12 months but fewer than 24 months. CLICK HERE to view the full text of the Rule.

What education is required if I did not renew my license in the previous renewal cycle(s) and my license is in involuntarily inactive status?

  • If it has been less than 12 months that you did not renew, then you are required to complete 14 hours of approved continuing education.
  • If it has been more than 12 months, but less than 24 months that you did not renew, then you are required to complete the 28-hour reactivation education course. (After 24 months past the license expiration date, your license becomes null and void and you must reapply).

NO TEXTBOOK IS ALLOWED BY RULE

  • Click here to register for your online course
  • Once you purchase this online course, you "Can Not" receive a refund.
  • Your online course is good for (1) one year from exact date, hour, minute, second of registration.
  • A grade of 70% or higher on a FREC-prescribed, end of course, 50-question exam is required. You will have (90) minutes to finish the exam.
  • Students who fail the end-of-course examination must wait 30 days from the date of the original examination to retest using a different end-of-course exam. Within one year of the original examination, a student may retest a maximum of one time. Otherwise, students must repeat the entire course again to become eligible to take another end-of-course examination.
  • If you need assistance understanding course content or material that is covered in a course, please call (888) 840-2551.


Renewal and Course Completion Certificate
You must allow the following times for processing and receive your course completion certificate: 

  • "Issuing" a course completion certificate means that we will email it to you.
  • The minimum time you should allow between the final exam and receiving your course completion certificate is approximately 3-5 business days, SO PLAN YOUR STATE RENEWAL ACCORDINGLY! 
  • In the event you lose your course completion certificate, a duplicate may be obtained by written request. An administrative fee of $25 will be charged for the duplicate request.

Click Here to Renew Online Important: Do not renew your license before you receive your course completion certificate from Florida Online Classes for Real Estate.

28 Hour Real Estate Reactivation Education Online Course Outline
You must review this outline before enrolling in our course.

 Unit 1 License Law and Qualifications for Licensure
 Unit 2 License Law and Administration
 Unit 3 Brokerage Relationships and Ethics
 Unit 4 Real Estate Brokerage Operations
 Unit 5 Complaints, Violations, and Penalties
 Unit 6 Federal and State Housing Laws
 Unit 7 Real Estate Contracts
 Unit 8 Computations and Title Closing
 Unit 9 Real Estate Investment Analysis and Business Opportunity Brokerage
  Final Exam